How to Reset Arlo Camera Using Two Methods and Re-Sync It?


Many users have reported that they have been losing their minds that a variety of technical issues with the Arlo camera. They have tried every possible solution which could have helped them to resolve the issue that they are facing but in vain. If you too are crying because of the same thing, then we can suggest the ultimate fix via which every possible issue related to the camera can be resolved, i.e. factory default reset. Are you not sure about how to reset Arlo camera? Know that there are two methods to execute the process.

But, before we throw light on that, let us first tell you what resetting the Arlo camera will do. Factory resetting the camera will force it to go back to the original mode. This means that the camera will also get removed from the account.

Now that you have familiarized yourself with what this process will do, now is the moment for you to learn that there are two methods through which you can go about it, i.e. using the Arlo account and the Sync button. To find out more about the same, reading on will help.

How to Reset Arlo Camera via Arlo Account?

Here are the instructions that you need to go through to reset the Arlo camera with the assistance of your Arlo account:

  • First of all, launch the Arlo app on your mobile device which you downloaded from the Google Play Store or the Apple App Store to set up the camera.
  • Log in to the Arlo account using the required details. In case you want to know how the process can be taken forward, read the steps given in the manual.
  • Tap the REMOVE DEVICE button. Once the page adjusts, tap the YES button. This will confirm your decision to remove the camera from your account.
  • Return to the DEVICES page and select the ADD NEW DEVICE button. Soon, you will have to tap the ARLO DEVICE option and enter the ARLO MODEL you own.
  • Read the prompts that have appeared on the screen to reconnect the camera to the network or SmartHub and do Arlo camera setup.

After learning how to reset Arlo camera, see if you can fix the issue that you were facing with it. If you are not, it might be because you did not follow the steps correctly.

In this case, you can either re-read the process or use the next method to reset your device. It is recommended that you take proper time to walk through them.

How to Reset Arlo Camera via Sync Button?

For your information, this method is known to work for many users whose camera is either offline or does not have battery power.

  • Un-mount your camera and find the SYNC BUTTON located on it. By the way, the location of this button will depend on the model which you are using.
  • For example, the location of the Sync button will vary for different camera models like Pro 3, Pro 4, Floodlight, Ultra, and Go 2 models.
  • The next step is to release the camera from the housing. This is being advised so that you access the Sync button in a hassle-free manner.
  • Press and hold the Sync button for more than 15 seconds. Now, wait for the LED located on the camera to blink BLUE. Once done, you need to release the button.
  • Now, you need to launch the Arlo Secure App on your device and log in. Tap the SETTINGS menu and then make your way to the MY DEVICES option.
  • Select the camera that you just ended up restoring to its factory settings. Once done, tap the REMOVE DEVICE button and then, hit YES.

Now, you may follow the last few steps in the same manner as you did in the previous method and hold on for the process to get finished.

We are sure that now you will be able to resolve whatever issue you are experiencing with your camera. You leaving this post will be a signal for that.

Final Words

We are signing off with the hope that you were able to gain enough knowledge regarding how to reset Arlo camera. In case you want a more detailed procedure, go through the guidelines given in the manual of your device.

Tags: ,
Disclaimer: Arlosetup.net is a website providing technical information and resolution on various issues for networking gadgets like Arlo security cameras. Use of any images, logo, brand or product names on our site is just for referential purpose.